hoodniom.blogg.se

Disney virtual magic kingdom back
Disney virtual magic kingdom back






disney virtual magic kingdom back disney virtual magic kingdom back

I had finished university, and we were planning our first trip back to Walt Disney World in six years. This time in my life was my Disney Renaissance. I didn’t spend any time in my room, I wanted to be in the park.Īs a teenager, I’m sure I would have used my virtual guest room as a place to ‘hang out’ and meet friends online, but I was beyond that. Some decorated a virtual room which every visitor had. I joined Disney fans from all over the world walking along Main Street collecting virtual pins, posters, and clothing for my avatar. As a visitor, you could access attractions like The Jungle Cruise, Pirates of the Caribbean, and even create a fireworks show for Sleeping Beauty Castle. Virtual Magic Kingdom was set up to look like you were entering a computer version of Disneyland Park. So I logged in after finishing the book and I was hooked. I hadn’t even heard of this newest Disney Park until I read Ridley Pearson’s The Kingdom Keepers where VMK played a prominent role in the book. A companywide celebration of 50 years of theme park magic began and, to promote the celebration, Virtual Magic Kingdom opened its doors on the internet. What is Virtual Magic Kingdom you ask? Well let me take you back to 11 years ago when Disneyland was on the cusp of celebrating its golden anniversary. The one gaming experience that does, however, hold a dear place in my heart is Virtual Magic Kingdom (VMK). I did not enjoy Epic Mickey, but I have fond memories of Adventures in the Magic Kingdom for the original Nintendo Entertainment System. I have had a mixed history with Disney video games. Disney Infinity has been discontinued and I won’t miss it.








Disney virtual magic kingdom back